With a powerful charge from Mr. Sean Johnson, eight rhetoric students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) Friday morning.  Current members reminded us of the pillars on which the organization stands (character, scholarship, leadership, and service) while candles were lit to represent each of these criteria.  The inductees met stringent academic requirements and demonstrated participation in service to their church and community.  After a recommendation from a pastor, teacher, coach or employer, and an endorsement from the NHS committee, each of the new members were called to the stage and presented with their certificate.  Congratulations to our inductees: Summer Gregg, John Hunter, Grace McNeill, Amanda Schwartz, Emma Todd, Evan Hennessey, Kevin Dulion , and Lauren Pardue.